Laryssa Dure goes to Paris!

By: Laryssa Dure

Title: Pre-Departure Post!

I am anxious about my trip abroad! Who wouldn’t be anxious about their first solo trip? 

As Angelina Jolie mentioned: “If you don’t get out of the box you’ve been raised in, you won’t understand how much bigger the world is.” This quote speaks to my excitement about my upcoming trip. Being able to visit the world is a gift – There are so many different places that I would like to visit and explore. One of the ways that I have been preparing for the trip is by watching YouTube videos about studying abroad. These videos help me to get new tips about traveling as a student. Another useful tip that helps me prepare for my trip abroad is going through the information folder that my study abroad advisor provided. In this folder, information such as a useful packing list, insurance information is provided to help me prepare. From this trip, I hope to understand how vast and beautiful the world is outside of my box. 

To get any additional information on how I prepared for my study abroad, stay tuned to watch my “Pack With Me To Paris: Study Abroad (J-Term)” YouTube video.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑